top of page

Quit my job, sold my stuff... I'm going travellin'


As some of you may already know, I decided to do what everyone wishes they could do; I quit my job, sold my stuff and decided to go be a nomad for a little while. Possible mid-life crisis? I think the main contributing factor was my accident back in 2014, you can read about it in a later post. There's no better motivator to get out and explore life than almost ending it. I plan to utilise this blog as a platform to track and upload all my pics/media from the different adventures I get up to.

The Plan:

Leave early June 2016; Head west to Alberta, explore what the Rockies has to offer and then head south from there. Below is a list of the areas I plan to be and the things I'd like to see/explore.

Alberta, Canada

- Kayak Maligne Lake, Jasper

- Banff

British Columbia, Canada

- Mt Robson

- Lake Gibraldi Hike (No dogs)

- Joffre Lakes (Dog Friendly)

- Stawamus Chief

Montana

-Grinnel Glacier Hike (11 Miles)

Idaho

- Twin Falls

- Object Avoidance BASE Course

- Kayak Snake River

Utah

- Bonneville Salt Flats

- Bryce Canyon

- Mesa Arch

- Navajo / Peekaboo Loop Trail

-Zion National Park

- Canyoneering Course

- Keyhole Route

- The Subway Top Down Route

- Moab (BASE Jumping)

- Dry Fork Slots

- Broken Bow Arch

- Corona Arch

- Negro Bill Canyon Trait to Morning Glory Bridge

Arizona

- The Grand Canyon

- Kayak Lake Powell (Kayak Camp)

- Kayak Horseshoe Bend

California

-Mcway Falls

- Redwood National Parks

-Damnation Creek Trail

- James Irving to Minders Ridge Loop

- Golden Gate Bridge Fog

- Lake Tahoe

- MTB Rim Trail

- Yosemite National Park

-Half Dome Hike

- El Capitan Hike

- Glacier Point Lookout

- Taft Point

Oregon

- Thors Well

- Watchmens Peak Trail

- Ape Caves

- Mt St Helens

Washington State

- Mt.Rainier

- Hidden Lake Lookout

Anything I've missed?! I'm always looking for more awesome things to see and do!

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page